Bye bye old friend

370127116_a4ebbdd381

I spent many a Saturday afternoon riffling through their CD racks whilst laying the foundations of my CD collection. I was also rather fond of the little deccicated coconut covered mushroom shaped sweets in the pick n mix section, which I would often wash down with a mini can of Coke (I was probably just pushing double figures in the age department at this time) and the £5 gift vouchers a long lost Uncle used to send at Christmas time. Most recently, an impromptu picnic with my girl was saved when a visit to the big W (Bridgnorth branch) came up trumps with 3 teaspoons – purchased for a meagre 38p. Farewell Woolies – it kind of serves you right but your demise is sad all the same.

Leave a Reply

